A house designed by Renwick, Aspinwall and Owen, and built in 1899 and altered in 1928 by Adam Lanfear Norris in the neo-Italianate Renaissance style. Application is to install temporary signage.
CB8 Hearing: 09/19/16 (Approved)
LPC Hearing: 10/11/16 (Approved)
FRIENDS Testimony: Our Preservation Committee did not take issue with this temporary sign installation. The proposed signs, although large, will not exceed past the size of the existing windows, and will only be attached with plastic ties, thus will not affect any historic material. The signs will be unobtrusive, and will help to draw in the community for an educational experience. FRIENDS supports this application.